It’s a bit like this…..

4 dp 5 dt I got a faint positive
5 dp 5 dt HCG – 49
7 dp 5 dt HCG – 125
7 dp 5 dt I started spotting pink/brown
8 dp 5 dt I had pink/red spotting. More than last time with Tiger.

Today is 9 dp 5 dt. No bleeding overnight but that might be the fact I self medicated a ton more progesterone last night. HPT looks darker than yesterday. I have another HCG on Monday.

I didn’t ever realise how hard this cycle would be. I thought that having Tiger would make me almost detached. Not so. I can’t think of much else and I’m just hoping everything is going to be alright.

Hope. Hope. Hope.

This entry was posted in Frosties. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s a bit like this…..

  1. Ah, lovey. No. It pretty much feels as stressful as it ever did. Sorry.
    But.. if it doesn’t work, the desolation doesn’t sit as close.
    Bleeding isn’t the end; so am crossing my fingers hard for you.

  2. Silver says:

    Oooh – much sympathy and hugs through cyberspace. It’s funny, the things that you think will be different after you’ve finally had that much longed-for baby but aren’t. A friend in the same situation said that she thought a second pregnancy would be easier because it wouldn’t be the difference between childlessness and parenthood (like the first was), but actually found that it was just as hard because, now that she had her wee one, she felt far more aware of what she might lose. Hang in there!

  3. Andi says:

    I am thinking positive thoughts for you. Finger’s crossed.
    xxx

  4. ifthisworks says:

    Spotting? So common! So, so, so, common, especially with ART. Especially with progesterone. You did get a + pg test so early!!! I am thinking about you. Hang in there! I am very happy for the +, and will keep my fingers crossed!

  5. thalia says:

    Ugh, the bleeding. Hate it. Doesn’t have to be bad but is never good, either. Hang in there. Nothing to do but wait.

  6. Summer says:

    Hoping right along with you. Hang in there.

  7. SuzyKnits says:

    I’ve got my fingers and toes crossed for you sweet friend!

    xoxo

  8. Sarah says:

    Ugh. I hate the bleeding! I bleed for over 2 weeks with my pregnancy, it was so awful. I hope it just good old implantation and irritated cervix bleeding. ((((hugs))))

  9. kimbosue says:

    I hate the bleeding. I had implantation bleeding so I was nervous/excited the whole time. Fingers crossed!

  10. Shannon says:

    Thinking of you looooooooooooooots. Hoping the bleeding has eased and the lines are getting darker.x

  11. andrea says:

    hope hope hoping!

Leave a Reply

