We so wanted a heartbeat

Instead we got two!!!!

Oh.my.good.g*d

And I also got a haematoma for my troubles (haematoma is probably not spelt right but I daren’t google it).

Unsurprisingly, today has mostly consisted of nervous laughter.

This entry was posted in Scan. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to We so wanted a heartbeat

  1. Andrea says:

    WOW WOW WOW! Great news – I have been thinking about you all week.

    Hope everything with the tricky name disappears – that seems to be what PEOPLE say.

    I can’t think of one of these PEOPLE off the top of my head.

    Keep laughing.
    xxx

    P.S I go in to ARGC for my hysteroscopy (also can’t spell) on Monday – FET maybe a few weeks away. GULP.

  2. Shannon says:

    You will be fine – promise! Hematomas are terrifying, I had one (although can’t remember when it stopped bleeding, but mine was underneath what became my son! I think congratulations are in order, darlin’!

  3. Nicole says:

    Congratulations! How exciting for all of you!

  4. BUGGER ME!
    I did NOT see that coming!
    That’s wonderful, lovey. I’ll start thinking about how to combine two cakes into a single offering, shall I?!

  5. Silver says:

    Wowzers! That’s quite something – congratulations!!

  6. Summer says:

    I’ve been waiting and waiting and waiting for an update! And, wow, was this worth the wait!

  7. ifthisworks says:

    Has it been 11 days already?! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hematoma? Holy Moly. I am without words.

    ๐Ÿ™‚ HUGE GRIN. Hang in there Mama. Still crossing things.

  8. Suzy says:

    Oh goodness x2! I’ve been thinking about you both! Such exciting news!!!!! I’m over the moon for you.

    Congrats Momma!

  9. Emily says:

    WOW!!!!! Such amazing, amazing news! Congratulations all round! xoxo

  10. Sarah says:

    Welcome to the club! Now you need to get a nanny! Seriously! Plan for help during your pregnancy.

  11. Jenen says:

    Wow! Congrats! So happy for you!

  12. alison1l says:

    SQUEEEEEEE!!!!! So so so over the moon for you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I had a subchorionic hematoma at the beginning of this last pg with j… and all was well. Hoping yours disappears quickly without issue. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Photogrl says:

    Congratulations x2! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Twins are terrific!

  14. andrea says:

    wahhooooooo times twoooo ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. thalia says:

    OMG. Well I was not expecting that! Hope you are doing ok with the news now.

  16. peanuttam says:

    Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful news my friend!!! I know that nervous giggle way too well cos I had that too when my beta was so high!! Twins are just awesome, stay away from Dr Google, all will be fine, try and just have faith.

    Looks like we very close in terms of due date, but yours will come sooner since it’s twins. Could not be happier for you Xxx

Leave a Reply

