5 months

“If you’ve nothing nice to say don’t say anything at all”. I suppose that’s been my motto over the last few months.

But maybe it’s time to find some sort of voice. What that looks like I’m really not sure but let’s try baby steps and see how we get on eh?

Life is back to normal now. Human beings are so resilient aren’t they? Bloody good job actually! Smiling has become the norm rather than the exception which I like.

Tiger continues to be the shining light in all this. He is such a little character, walking and trying to talk now. He tried to say his own name this morning which made me tear up for some reason.

We have moved house to be in the right schooling area. Into a dreadfully unattractive 1970’s box. And it really is 1970 since anything was done to it. Maybe I’ll share some of that stuff with you, if you’re interested. So, we’ve a lot of building work coming up and I’m scared and excited all rolled into one.

Work is not a good place at the moment and there’s some rocky roads coming up ahead but I need to be careful what I write. Don’t want to do a ‘Doo.ce’. Let’s just say they picked the wrong person to fight with this time. Maybe I’m changing and becoming tougher. I think this is a good thing.

But first it’s Tiger’s second Christmas and I’m so excited. He has no idea what it’s all about but bearing in mind he couldn’t even sit up last year it’s going to be so much different.

Not sure when I’ll be back, but I will be. Hope you and your loved ones have an amazing time and that 2012 brings you happiness.

This entry was posted in Miscarriage, Tiger. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 5 months

  1. Silver says:

    Aw – it’s good to see you here! And *really* good to hear that things are better than they were. I know Tiger is still wee, but I bet he finds loads excitement and joy in Christmas this year. I remember my niece’s first birthday: she played with the wrapping paper, got dressed up in a pretty dress she didn’t like because she couldn’t crawl in it and was basically bemused throughout, but when she was sat at the head of the table and my sister brought in her cake with a candle and we all sang to her and watched her, her little face just lit up. There was a sudden look of “all this is for ME!” :-). Happy Christmas!

  2. Summer says:

    So good to see you here and to hear that you are, in general, well. Would love to here more about anything you want to write about (FB updates just aren’t the same, if you know what I mean)!

    Hope you have a great Christmas!

  3. Sam says:

    Ah BeeCee so good to see you writing again! Been thinking of you a lot lately and glad that time has helped heal you. Can’t believe it’s Tigers 2nd Christmas already – wasn’t he just born yesterday? They grow way too quickly these sprogs of ours.

    Wishing you & Mr BTC and of course our darling Tiger a very Merry Christmas and the most wonderul 2012.

    xxx

  4. Emily says:

    Just saw this now, because I don’t check my blogroll very often anymore. Glad Tiger is bringing you so much joy. You deserve happiness in this life, my dear. Keep smiling, it’s good medicine. I think about you lots. xo

Leave a Reply

